© 2016 Lillooet Naturalist Society    


Website design photos by Ian Routley Nature Photography and other contributors

About Lillooet Naturalist Society



Vivian Birch-Jones, President     Greg Smith, Treasurer      Christine Galliazzo, Secretary


Directors at Large:

       Kevin Aitken / Colin Vidian-Jones / Simon Warhurst / Geoff Playfair


2019 Membership Form (Word) (PDF)*

*You will need Adobe Reader® to view Adobe PDF files on this web site.
Download a free copy of Adobe Reader®.



Lillooet Naturalist Society
c/o P.O. Box 1065
Lillooet, BC V0K 1V0



The name of the society is Lillooet Naturalist Society.

The purposes of the society are:

  • To promote the enjoyment and understanding of nature by our members and the public.

  • To encourage the establishment of protected natural areas, as represented in parks, ecological reserves, wilderness areas, wildlife management areas, wild and scenic rivers and other such protected areas.

  • To defend the integrity of existing sanctuaries.

  • To promote and engage in the funding and research needed for protecting the integrity of all natural ecosystems.

  • To encourage and engage in the protection and restoration of threatened and endangered species, with special attention to the preservation of essential habitats.